Hi there! This article covers the following:
1. Canceling my line/service
2. Suspending my service
I want to cancel my service/line(s)
First off, we hate to see you go! That being said we are happy to assist you here. If you would like to cancel please chat with us during support hours (M-F 7AM to 7PM and Sat 7AM to 3PM Mountain Time). Remember you can always come back at anytime and we'd be happy to activate your phone again! After you've canceled there is no guarantee the same phone number will be available. In this case we'd be happy to assign you a new one!
I want to suspend my service/line(s)
We'd be happy to suspend your service if you need assistance with this. Go ahead and chat it! Suspending your service renders the phone unable to call/send texts. This is a great option if you feel the phone is lost temporarily or if you don't want strangers making calls or sending texts. Suspending does not cancel payment on the device.
To cancel payment on the device the line will be disconnected. There is no guarantee that your phone number will be available when reconnecting although normally there is no issue with it being disconnected (canceled) for a few weeks.